Houston Writing Workshop

This past weekend I attended the Houston Writing Workshop. Chuck Sambuchino was a great spokesman. He was engaging and informative. I learned so much about traditional publishing vs self-publishing. The 1 page critique by the attending agents was an eye-opener. Most importantly, we learned about creating a platform and this is one of the reason why I started this blog. I need to be extending my net on the web to be recognized and known. Not only that but also because I need spend time writing about how I manage to edit my novels and write them too. Maybe in this process I’ll be able to help struggling writers with their own process. Although I didn’t pitch to an agent, the experience of attending the event is very valuable to me. Overall, the event was amazing and I’m so glad I attended. I was able to meet amazing people and fellow writers. I know that I’m not alone in the struggle to get my manuscript ready for publication.

Leave a Reply

