The Countdown Begins

We have 22 days until November and the race is on to prepare for NaNoWriMo. I have officially added Phantom Blade as my novel on the National Novel Writing Month website. My goal is to finish another novel this year so I can start shortening the list of stories I want to write. Hopefully this year I can finally put this story to rest.

The good thing about NaNoWriMo is that, for me, it gives me an opportunity to experiment. The story doesn’t have to make sense and my scenes can be out of place. Sure, eventually I would have to edit and revise so much but I don’t mind doing that. I have the liberty to write whatever I want to write and the editor inside of me can take a break. The outline I made for Phantom Blade will help and it will keep me grounded so that my creativity won’t get out of hand.

I have started hinting to my friends and family members of the upcoming month where I won’t be very social. This also means that I’ll have to plan out how many words I have to write if I plan to go out one day because I really want to finish the novel this month. 

The last thing I will say is that I’ll be posting blogs in my NaNoWrimo 2016 blog once November starts but once the day approaches I’ll have more details.  

Leave a Reply

